Northwest Regional Library System

exterior view of the front of the NORWELD office building

181 1/2 S Main ST
Bowling Green, OH 43402
United States

419-353-8310 (fax)

Tue: 8:30 am - 4:30 pm
Wed: 8:30 am - 4:30 pm
Thu: 8:30 am - 4:30 pm
Fri: 8:30 am - 12 pm
Sat - Sun: CLOSED

Established in 1974, Northwest Regional Library System (NORWELD) is one of four regional libraries in Ohio dedicated to providing shared resources and educational opportunities for local library staff and administrators throughout the geographic service area. Serving 25 counties in Northwest Ohio, NORWELD supports public, school, academic, and special libraries with special services and professional development opportunities. Basic services are granted to all libraries in NORWELD’s geographic area, with extended opportunities and enhanced services for dues-paying, full members of the organization. 

NORWELD continues to adapt and add services to meet the changing needs of libraries. State funding which is administered by the State Library of Ohio continues to be vital to our ability to serve our membership as well as the ongoing financial support of our members.

Counties served in NORWELD’s service area include Allen, Auglaize, Crawford, Defiance, Fulton, Hancock, Hardin, Henry, Huron, Logan, Lucas, Marion, Mercer, Morrow, Ottawa, Paulding, Putnam, Sandusky, Seneca, Shelby, Union, Van Wert, Williams, Wood, and Wyandot counties.